From Bologna
to Nice with passion

The city of Bologna

Here is Bologna with its flavours, traditions and passion for food.

Università di Bologna

Bologna is an old university town (the University of Bologna is considered as the oldest one in the Western world) that has always hosted many students that have enriched its cultural and social life. It is also famous for its towers and its long arcades. Its old town is among the largest of Italy.

Bologna Città della musica UNESCO

In 2000 Bologna was European Capital of Culture and in 2006 UNESCO designated it as "Creative city of the music", for the first time in Italy (it was the second one in Europe after Sevilla).

Zecchino d'oro

In 2008 the "Zecchino d'Oro" (a competition for children that sing accompanied by a choir) of the Antoniano church of Bologna has become "Heritage for a culture of peace" by Unesco: it is the first TV programme in the world to receive such a recognition.

The international fame of Bolognese cuisine dates back to the Middle Ages where there were many powerful noble families: in their houses worked the most celebrated chefs. The Bolognese food is also strictly linked to University: the presence of many students and teachers of different nationalities enriched the food culture and it was needed a good organization of food supplies too.

De Bologna
à Nice avec passion

La ville de Bologna

Voici Bologna avec ses saveurs, ses traditions, sa culture et sa passion pour la nourriture.

Università di Bologna

Bologna est une ville d'origine médiévale avec l'université la plus ancienne du monde occidental qui a toujours accueilli beaucoup d'étudiants qui animent la vie culturelle et sociale. Elle est célébre aussi pour ses tours et ses longs "portici". Son centre historique est un des plus grands d'Italie.

Bologna Città della musica UNESCO

En 2000 Bologne était la capitale européenne de la culture et en 2006 l'Unesco lui avait donné le titre de "Città creativa della musica", la première en Italie et la deuxième en Europe après Seville.

Zecchino d'oro

En 2008 le "Zecchino d'oro", organisé par le centre réligieux Antoniano de Bologna(competition musicale pour enfants très fameuse en Italie) est devenu, toujours grâce à Unesco, "patrimoine pour une culture de la paix": c'est la première émission de télévision dans le monde qui reçoit une reconnaissance de ce type.

La renommée internationale de la cuisine bolognaise remonte au Moyen Age: dans la ville il y avait de puissantes familles nobles et dans leurs cours servaient les chefs les plus célébres. Mais la tradition de la cuisine bolognese est étroitement liée à l'Université: le mélange de beaucoup de professeurs et étudiants de nationalités différentes a enrichi cette culture de la cuisine et en plus l'Université avait besoin d'une bonne organisation de l'approvisionnement alimentaire.